Cleomitra vs SalonBoost
Cleomitra brands itself an "AI-Powered CRM," but its own pricing page says AI is a paid add-on billed by token usage, on top of the subscription. The full appointments-billing-inventory system starts at ₹2,799/mo for one branch. SalonBoost includes a working AI Receptionist in its ₹1,499 AI Growth plan — nothing metered by us — and starts at ₹799/mo for the full system, with no per-branch-count cap like Cleomitra's tiers.
Cleomitra vs SalonBoost: The Verdict
Cleomitra's cheapest listed price, ₹499/month, is for WhatsApp messaging only — no appointments, billing or inventory. Those live in a separate "Service OS" tier starting at ₹2,799/month for a single branch, rising to ₹3,999/month for two, with anything beyond that requiring custom Enterprise pricing. AI is not included at any tier: Cleomitra's own pricing FAQ states AI is "an additional feature" billed by recharging token credits. SalonBoost runs the full system — appointments, GST billing, inventory, payroll and loyalty — from ₹799/month with no branch-count cap, and its ₹1,499 AI Growth plan includes a working AI Receptionist inbox and consolidated multi-branch reporting, with nothing metered by SalonBoost. Cleomitra's real strength is genuine omnichannel reach — WhatsApp, Instagram and email in one inbox on its higher tiers — which is worth having if you run campaigns across all three. For a salon deciding between "AI-powered" branding and an AI feature that's actually included in the price, the gap is the entire point.
Cleomitra vs SalonBoost: Feature-by-Feature
Cleomitra splits messaging (Engage) from the actual CRM (Service OS) into separate, pricier tiers, and bills AI usage separately again. SalonBoost is one system, one price, AI included. Every Cleomitra figure is from its own pricing page and September 2026 Service OS launch announcement.
| Feature | Cleomitra | SalonBoost |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan with appointments + billing + inventory | ₹2,799/mo (Service OS Growth, 1 branch) | From ₹799/mo (Essential) |
| AI features | Separate, metered by token usage | Included in AI Growth, not metered by SalonBoost |
| Multi-branch | 1 branch at ₹2,799/mo; 2 at ₹3,999/mo; more = custom Enterprise | No branch-count cap on any plan; consolidated reporting on the ₹1,499 AI Growth plan |
| GST billing | Not stated on pricing page | GST-compliant invoices included |
| WhatsApp reminders & bills | Included in Engage/Service OS tiers | Free from a shared number |
| Instagram + email in one inbox | Yes | No |
| Loyalty, gift cards, waitlist | Not listed on pricing page | Included (Essential) |
| Reviews (Capterra, Sept 2026) | 4 reviews, 5.0 stars | See current SalonBoost listings |
What That Costs a Real Salon
To get the full system on Cleomitra, you need its Service OS tier — messaging-only Engage plans don't include appointments, billing or inventory. AI then bills separately on top.
| Line | Cleomitra India | SalonBoost |
|---|---|---|
| Base plan with appointments + billing + inventory | ₹2,799/mo (Service OS Growth, 1 branch) | ₹799/mo (Essential) |
| WhatsApp automation + AI Receptionist | AI billed separately by token usage | +₹700/mo (AI Growth, ₹1,499 total) — AI included |
| Realistic monthly (excluding Cleomitra's uncosted AI top-ups) | ₹2,799/mo and up | ₹1,499/mo |
Cleomitra's AI token top-up cost isn't published as a fixed rate, so it isn't included in the total above — the real gap is larger than shown once AI usage is added, not smaller. Figures from cleomitra.com/pricing, September 2026. SalonBoost is not GST-registered, so nothing is added to either of its prices; GST treatment on Cleomitra's plans isn't stated on its pricing page.
Pricing and feature data reflect each vendor’s public pricing and marketing pages as of 2026. See the full salon software comparison.
How we compared — and what we left out
- Cleomitra splits its product into two tiers: "Engage" (messaging only — WhatsApp, Instagram, email) and "Service OS" (appointments, billing, inventory, multi-branch). Only Service OS is a genuine salon CRM; Engage is a messaging tool.
- Cleomitra's pricing-page FAQ states AI ("Mitra AI") is billed separately: "No, AI is an additional feature. You have to recharge based on your token usage." We report this as stated — we did not estimate a token cost, since Cleomitra doesn't publish one.
- Branch limits (1 branch at ₹2,799/mo Growth, 2 at ₹3,999/mo Pro, more via custom Enterprise pricing) are from the same pricing page.
- GST is not mentioned on Cleomitra's pricing page, so we make no claim about it either way. SalonBoost is confirmed not GST-registered, so nothing is added to its listed prices.
- Review count (4, 5.0 stars) is from Cleomitra's public Capterra listing, checked September 2026.
Source: Cleomitra's official pricing page and Service OS launch announcement, verified September 2026.
Pricing at a Glance
Cleomitra
₹499–₹3,999/mo (tiered) + AI token top-ups
Engage tier (WhatsApp/Instagram/email messaging only, no appointments/billing/inventory): ₹499–₹2,499/mo. Service OS tier (the actual CRM — appointments, billing, inventory, multi-branch): ₹2,799/mo (1 branch) to ₹3,999/mo (2 branches); beyond that is custom Enterprise pricing. AI ("Mitra AI") is billed separately by token usage on top of any plan, per Cleomitra's own pricing-page FAQ. GST is not stated on their pricing page. Source: cleomitra.com/pricing, September 2026.
SalonBoost
From ₹799/mo, no GST added
Standard ₹799/mo: the full system — appointments, GST-compliant billing, inventory, payroll, loyalty, gift cards and waitlist, with no per-branch-count cap. Premium ₹1,499/mo adds the WhatsApp automation layer (including the AI Receptionist inbox), lead management, consolidated multi-branch reporting and Manager Corner, with nothing metered by SalonBoost. SalonBoost is not GST-registered, so nothing is added on top of either price.
💰 Cleomitra's AI is a separate, metered line item on top of its subscription. SalonBoost's AI Receptionist is inside the ₹1,499 AI Growth price, no token top-ups.
An Honest Look at Both Sides
No software is right for everyone. Here is where each one genuinely wins.
Where Cleomitra Wins
Instagram and email alongside WhatsApp, in one inbox
Cleomitra's higher tiers unify WhatsApp, Instagram DMs and email in a single conversation view. SalonBoost's messaging automation is WhatsApp-native; if a salon runs active campaigns across all three channels from one inbox, that's a real Cleomitra strength.
A configurable, pay-as-you-go AI budget
Because Cleomitra bills AI by token usage, a salon that wants to dial AI spend up or down independently of its subscription has that flexibility — useful if usage is unpredictable or seasonal.
Where SalonBoost Wins
AI Receptionist included, not a separate meter
SalonBoost's AI Receptionist inbox is part of the ₹1,499 AI Growth plan. Nothing is metered by SalonBoost on top of the subscription — Cleomitra bills AI usage separately by the token, on top of whichever plan you're already paying for.
The full system starts at ₹799/mo, not ₹2,799/mo
Cleomitra's ₹499 entry price is messaging only — appointments, billing and inventory require its ₹2,799/mo Service OS tier. SalonBoost's ₹799 Essential plan is the full system: appointments, GST billing, inventory, payroll and loyalty, with no branch-count cap, from day one.
No branch-count cap on any plan
Cleomitra gates branches by plan — 1 branch at ₹2,799/mo, 2 at ₹3,999/mo, anything more requires custom Enterprise pricing. SalonBoost has no branch-count cap on either plan; each branch is its own account (Essential or AI Growth), and consolidated cross-branch reporting is an AI Growth (₹1,499) feature.
GST-compliant billing, confirmed
SalonBoost issues GST-compliant invoices with CGST/SGST and no GST added to the subscription itself. Cleomitra's pricing page doesn't state its GST treatment either way.
"AI-Powered" branding vs. AI that is actually in the price
Cleomitra's brand name leads with "AI-Powered CRM." Its own pricing-page FAQ says otherwise about cost: AI is "an additional feature" and usage is billed by recharging token credits, on top of whatever plan you're on. SalonBoost took the opposite approach — the AI Receptionist inbox ships inside the ₹1,499 AI Growth plan, with nothing metered by SalonBoost. When evaluating an "AI-powered" claim, check whether the AI is in the price or billed separately — that's the checkable difference here.
See the AI Receptionist inboxMessaging tier vs. actual CRM tier
Cleomitra's advertised ₹499/month price is for its "Engage" tier — WhatsApp, Instagram and email messaging, with no appointments, billing or inventory. The real salon-management system, "Service OS," starts at ₹2,799/month for a single branch. A salon comparing "₹499" to SalonBoost's ₹799 is comparing a messaging tool to a full CRM — the fair comparison is ₹2,799 to ₹799.
See the full SalonBoost platformMulti-branch: gated by branch count vs. gated by plan tier
Cleomitra's Service OS Growth plan (₹2,799/mo) supports 1 branch; Pro (₹3,999/mo) supports 2; anything beyond needs custom Enterprise pricing — the cap is on how many branches you can run at all. SalonBoost has no such cap: any number of branches, each its own Essential or AI Growth account. Consolidated cross-branch reporting and single-login branch switching are AI Growth (₹1,499) features; per-branch inventory and staff work on Essential.
See multi-branch on SalonBoostWho Should Choose Which
Choose Cleomitra if…
Choose Cleomitra if you specifically need Instagram and email unified with WhatsApp in one inbox, and you're comfortable paying for appointments, billing and inventory as a separate, higher-priced tier from messaging, plus AI as a metered add-on on top.
Choose SalonBoost if…
Choose SalonBoost if you want one system — appointments, GST billing, inventory, payroll and loyalty — from ₹799/month with no branch-count cap, and a working AI Receptionist plus consolidated multi-branch reporting included in the ₹1,499 AI Growth plan, nothing metered by SalonBoost on top.
Switching from Cleomitra Is Simple
During onboarding we import your client list, services and price list, so you keep your history. There is no setup fee, so you can compare SalonBoost against Cleomitra's tiers directly before committing. Most salons are fully live within 1–2 days.
500+ Salons Already Made the Switch
“Billing, follow-ups, and customer management are now super easy. Great value for money — it does everything a big system does at a fraction of the cost.”
Subha
Eden Roses Salon, Bengaluru
“One of the best features is the automatic WhatsApp invoice with a review link. Clients leave reviews easily and we can track how they find us.”
Rachna
XING Premium Salon, Bengaluru
“Billing is done in seconds and any staff can use it. It is not complicated at all — the whole team picked it up in a day.”
Saching
Express Cuts Premium Salon, Bengaluru
Get your salon festive-ready with the software 500+ Indian salons trust.
One Price. Every Tool That Brings Clients Back
An AI Receptionist that books and follows up, automated WhatsApp messages, online booking, Google review protection, GST billing — everything you saw above. One price.
Diwali Offer Ends In
After Diwali, WhatsApp API setup is no longer free (₹12,000).
Diwali Offer
Everything Included
SalonBoost Software
Calendar, Billing, GST, POS & Reports
WaBoost
Unlimited Bulk Messaging
WhatsApp Utility Messages
Auto-Invoices & Reminders
Diwali Gift: WhatsApp API Setup
One-time · Integration + installation & training
AI Growth Price
You save ₹3,800 every month (72% off)
+ ₹12,000 WhatsApp setup, free — one-time, not monthly
✓ free trial · Cancel anytime · No contracts
Cleomitra vs SalonBoost: FAQ
See Why Salons Pick SalonBoost Over Cleomitra
Start a free trial, or get a live WhatsApp demo. No credit card, no setup fee, no lock-in.
Related Comparisons
Full Salon Software Comparison →
SalonBoost vs Cleomitra, Zenoti, Fresha, Dingg and MioSalon across pricing and features.
SalonBoost WhatsApp Automation →
Reminders, win-back campaigns and the AI Receptionist inbox — included on Premium, nothing metered by SalonBoost.
SalonBoost for Multi-Branch Salons →
No branch-count cap on any plan. Per-branch inventory and staff on Standard; consolidated cross-branch reporting and single login on Premium.